L’Équipe 10k Race

L'Equipe Race
Yesterday, I ran my third race in Paris – L’Équipe 10k. Who would’ve thought that I’d become a runner in Paris?! I could barely do the JPMorgan Chase Corporate Challenge 5k races my office used to organize! What I liked about this race – besides it being a mere 6.4 miles – was that it started at the gorgeous l’Hôtel de Ville and ended at la Bastille, so you got to run through a few neighborhoods on the Right Bank’s east side of Paris.
l'Equipe Village 2013
The day before the race, we had to pick up our bib numbers and t-shirts at the “village”. I was surprised to see them making (virgin) mixed drinks and offering frozen yogurt freebies. There were definitely a few non-runners who snuck into the village to enjoy the goods.

Next stop: Paris Versailles La Grand Classique in September! It’ll be Part Deux for me and Rio since we ran this 10-miler last year.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

