Picnic in Paris

Picnic in Paris
I don’t think I’ve ever picnicked as much as I do now that I live in Paris. My go-to spot is naturally Parc Monceau since it’s a mere 5 minute walk from my apartment, and although I love it there, it’s important to venture out of your comfort zone – even if it is for a mere picnic. So I was glad when my friend Carolina invited me to a picnic in the far corner of the Tuileries Garden last night – right by the chichi bar/resto Le Saut du Loup. With a view of the Louvre, Musée d’Orsay and the Eiffel Tower, it’s a great picnic spot that’s not too touristy despite its central location. I still remember going last year shortly after I arrived in Paris and seeing a group of capoeira performers dancing under the lights of the twinkling Eiffel Tower.

As for les toilettes – a very important concern amongst picnickers – you can try to sneak into the bathroom at Le Saut du Loup or just walk through the restaurant, cross the street and hit up the toilet at McDonalds. And for those who’d prefer to be served and sit at a table with real chairs, then feel free to spend 10+ euros for a glass of champagne at Le Saut du Loup while enjoying the same views as the picnickers.
Picnic in Paris
Picnic in Paris
Homeless Guy
Since we didn’t finish our second bottle of wine (I know, hard to believe), we “donated” it to this homeless guy – who then kindly posed for us. What a ham! Or should I say “Quel jambon!”.

Have I mentioned how much I love Paris?!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

