New Neighbors? Nutella Cookies!

Nutella Cookies Ingredients Nutella
Today, my new neighbors moved in so I decided to do the neighborly thing and made a batch of Nutella cookies for them. I asked Steeve if Frenchies do this – you know, welcome new neighbors with homemade cookies, and he answered with a resounding “non”. That just gave me even more of a reason to do it – see, new neighbors, I’m the friendly American neighbor who will hopefully woo you over so you don’t mind when my dog is barking incessantly!

Un grand merci to Robin for sharing the Nutella cookies recipe from Tasty Kitchen. I did end up modifying it a bit, so below’s my version. Also – please note that I do not bake desserts. Ever. So for me to make this must mean that it was super easy and didn’t require a KitchenAid mixer, which was perfect for me:
Nutella Cookies with Walnuts
Nutella Cookies Recipe
Ingredients:
1 cup flour
1/2 cup sugar
1 cup Nutella
25 grams melted butter
1 egg
a handful of chopped walnuts

Instructions:
– Mix everything.
– Bake at 350 degrees Farenheit/175 Celsius for 7 minutes, tops!! This is very important. I baked mine at 10 minutes and it was really crispy. If you prefer softer cookies, then bake it at 6 minutes.

Just a heads-up for my American readers… the Nutella in the US is slightly different from the real Nutella you’d find in France. Still delicious… just not as delicious. Tant pis pour toi!

Fingers crossed my neighbors don’t get sick from my first time baking cookies in France!

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “New Neighbors? Nutella Cookies!

  1. Dom says:

    I hope so too! But now I want me some nutella cookies!

  2. J’espère que ça aussi! And come visit me in Paris, and I’ll bake you some, ma chérie! xx

  3. Jessie says:

    I made Nutella cupcakes last weekend. Can’t go wrong with it! But now I need you top ship me some French Nutella so I can taste the difference 😉

Leave a Reply

