An Iceland Itinerary

After four nights in Reykjavik, I’m back in a surprisingly snowy Paris. It was so nice to spend some quality time with my American girlfriends and I’m already looking forward to where our next girls’ getaway might take us! For those of you considering Iceland for your next vacation, I definitely recommend it. it’s such a beautiful country with delicious food, friendly people and some amazing outdoor experiences.

As with all my trips, here’s a link to access our Reykjavik itinerary. The one thing I would’ve changed was combine the Reykjavik sightseeing with the day we went to the Blue Lagoon, and used Sunday for another outdoor excursion – i.e. glacier hiking or riding an Icelandic horse. Here are some of my favorite pics from the vacation:

Freezing for the Northern Lights.
Bundled up to watch the Northern Lights.
Reykjavik City View
View of Reykjavik City from the top of Hallgrímskirkja, the church in Reykjavik.
Geyser
That’s some geyser!
Gullfoss Waterfall
Gullfoss Waterfall – Iceland’s most famous waterfall. Also known as “The Golden Waterfall”.
Snowmobiling
Getting a lesson in snowmobiling.
Glacier
On top of a glacier!
Jumping
My attempt at jumping on a glacier in oversized snow overalls with a slightly bum ankle. I swear my foot is off the ground…
Our super jeep.
This is the jeep that took us through The Golden Circle, off-roading and to the glacier for snowmobiling. I highly recommend Arctic Adventures!
Blue Lagoon
We enjoyed slathering silica mud all over ourselves and massages at the infamous Blue Lagoon.
Reykjavik Church at Night
A shot of Reykjavik church on our last night.
Girls' Getaway
And last, but not least, a group shot from our Iceland Girls’ Getaway!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “An Iceland Itinerary

  1. […] in case you missed it, here’s the link to the post on our full Iceland […]

  2. […] jump (or maybe I just can’t). Give me some credit though – it was on a glacier in Iceland and therefore snowy/slippery and I wasn’t about to hurt my ankle […]

Leave a Reply

