Running (Some of) Semi-Marathon de Paris

Starting Area
Yesterday was the Semi-Marathon de Paris, a half marathon that begins at Bois de Vincennes and runs through a part of the East side of Paris. Since I had badly hurt my ankle in December and then had a cold, I wasn’t able to start training for the run again until about a couple weeks ago.

Although I knew there was no way I was going to be able to run the full 13 miles, I was hopeful my ankle would at least make it past three miles (I know, so sad). But I ran six miles and walked just over 2 miles after that until my ankle was telling me to stop! I know – it’s nothing compared to the Paris-Versailles 10-mile run I did last year, but I wanted to make sure I didn’t mess my ankle up even more. Luckily, it looks like my ankle is ok today, so I may just sign up for the 10km l’Équipe run in June. On va voir!

Semi-Marathon de Paris
Running to la Bastille.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

