Favorite Parisian Beauty Blog: She Lets Her Hair Down


I follow nearly 30 Paris-related blogs and one of my favorites is actually a beauty blog called “She Lets Her Hair Down“. It’s written by hairstylist Rubi Jones who trained in NYC before moving to Paris, and what I love most about her blog is her simple tutorials on different hairstyles.

Today’s post is on a braid bun and I love it so much, I had to share it. Even though there’s a video tutorial and step-by-step instructions, I’m afraid my inept fingers still won’t be able to pull this off. I can barely do a french braid! Don’t believe me? Below’s my attempt at a top knot I test ran last night. When I got to the bar (Le Rendez-Vous Des Amis in Montmartre, which I recommend btw!) my girlfriends had to repin the front of my hair for me since my cowlick kept sticking up! Here’s to good friends!
Top Knot

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Favorite Parisian Beauty Blog: She Lets Her Hair Down

  1. […] all this, I still love NYC. So when I saw this music video on my favorite Parisian beauty blog She Lets Her Hair Down, I had to share it. Not only does the song by Cat Power have a nice melody, but the shots of NYC […]

Leave a Reply

