Medical Monday

As I may have mentioned, I’ve had a swollen ankle for a while now. About five weeks to be exact. I thought it was finally getting better but after a dance party on NYE and then an eventful hour-long walk that night, it clearly wasn’t going to happen.

Mon radio - no broken bones!

Mon radio – no broken bones!

So on Monday, I finally decided to see the doctor, who then sent me to get un radio (X-ray). I knew I didn’t have any broken bones, but I guess it gave me some peace of mind. 200 euros later, I went home and picked up Tyler to bring him to the vet since he also had a random lump on his paw. I swear our little family is getting old!

This is the result of those doctor visits:

Ankle brace for me; pills and antiseptic spray for Tyler.

Ankle brace and physical therapy for me; pills and antiseptic spray for Tyler.

 

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

