Eating (And Drinking) at… Le Schmuck


Before I left for NY, I met up with some friends from NY at St. Germain bar & restaurant Le Schmuck. I heard from some girls in the Wine Club I belong to that it was a good bar and had a bartender that’s a dead ringer for Ryan Gosling. Umm – I’m so there!

Well, although I didn’t see Ryan Gosling’s doppelganger, I did have a good time here. The space is really cool and although I was nervous that the food wasn’t going to be good because it’s more known for drinks, I was pleasantly surprised. I had an eggplant pizza and burrata, and several cocktails, which is slowly becoming more popular in Paris. The cocktails were good – although a bit sweet for my taste and definitely pricey, but still despite that, it’s still a place I’d check out again and take out-of-towners.


Le Schmuck
1 Rue de Condé
6th arrondissement
Metro 4 or 10: Odéon
Phone: 01 43 54 18 21

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Eating (And Drinking) at… Le Schmuck

  1. sanda kessler says:

    I recently had dinner there with my husband and daughters. The restaurant was charming, the food fair and the service pleasant up until a large group came in ( they appeared to be regulars). As we were leaving, the waiter followed us to the door and complained to my husband that we didn’t leave a tip, the 15% service charge included in the bill was not sufficient. We were initially stunned, but the more we thought about it, we became appalled by his attitude!!!

Leave a Reply

