And this is why America needs gun control

I try not to get political on the blog, but with the latest shooting in NYC this morning I can’t help it. America needs gun control.

One of my French teachers and I were speaking about this a few weeks ago and she said the French find it just absolutely appalling mass shootings happen so often in America. She said it was “incroyable” that Americans can carry guns and that in France, it’s illegal for citizens to carry them, which I didn’t know. I explained the initial reason why we we have the “right to bear arms”, but how that reason is no longer even valid.

Sadly, I still don’t think anything’s going to change in America with this issue.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “And this is why America needs gun control

  1. Cynthia says:

    I was just thinking the same. I’m so tired of gun violence and the deafening silence from both our presidential candidates, everyone too scared to go up against the NRA. This is getting ridiculous, it’s not about taking away anyone’s rights but there’s gotta be some serious changes to gun laws, it’s too easy to kill innocent people.

  2. martinitalk says:

    Couldn’t agree more!

Leave a Reply

