Party Time?

I once heard that the best way to meet people in Paris is to throw a party. So I’ve decided to do exactly that (even though I only know like three people here). I figured everyone who comes can bring a friend so I’ll hopefully then know three more people than I did the night before!

I’m not sure whether throwing a little drinks get-together at an apartment is any different here than it is in NY… so hopefully this doesn’t turn out badly. I know I’m supposed to say it’s specifically “apéritifs” so people don’t expect dinner. Worst case scenario… there’s a Dominos that delivers a few blocks away and I’ll chalk it up by saying it’s an “American-style” party.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

