Who Says the French aren’t Friendly?

While working at the coworking space La Cantine yesterday, one of the Parisian girls I was sitting next to asked me if I wanted to join them for lunch. Umm – ouiiii! I really do like working there, being surrounded by budding entrepreneurs and digital folks… especially considering I was starting to put a dent into the 5 euro Ikea plastic chair I sit on at home.

Not to mention, at the little Italian market store on rue de Lévis yesterday, the guy at the counter remembered me and wrote down a website for me to check out called Les Yeux et Les Oreilles (translates to: Eyes and Ears) where I can find local concerts and events.

I think the three key to success for this are:

  1. Try to speak French.
  2. Be the friendly American you are.
  3. Tell them you’re from New York. People seem to love New Yorkers and I doubt they’d be as friendly if I said I were from… I don’t know, Texas.
Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

