Eating At… Ma Salle à Manger


I was by the m: Pont Neuf running an errand and decided to have lunch at Restaurant Paul – a traditional French bistro that was recommended by French fashion icon Ines de la Fressange (she’s a runway model, Karl Lagerfeld’s muse, brand ambassador for Roger Vivier… and an author) in Lucky magazine. Well, I went there and, naturellement, they didn’t have any vegetarian food pour moi… sauf un salade vert et un plat de fromage. Oy! So I decided to try one of the other restaurants on the same street – place Dauphine – and I’m glad I did.

I ended up eating at Ma Salle à Manager – translated literally as “My Dining Room”. It was delicious traditional Basque food and the service was really friendly. I’ll definitely go back again if I’m in the area. Here’s a little pic of the vegetarian risotto I had. Yum!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

