Mon Canapé -Lit


I’ve been sleeping on an air mattress since I arrived two weeks ago. My husband’s been sleeping on one for about a month now. With guests arriving this weekend, I really didn’t want to buy another air mattress, so the past week I’ve been hitting up furniture shops in search of a daybed. Unfortunately, the variety of nice, two-person sized daybeds is nonexistent in Paris.

So I decided to settle… especially when the floor model of a sofa bed, AKA un canapé-lit, I’d been eyeing at a Crate & Barrel-type store called Habitat was marked 50% off this weekend. It arrived today, so hopefully I can make it look semi-decent in my second bedroom/office.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Mon Canapé -Lit

  1. […] in case you’re ever looking for a sofa bed in France, a canapé-lit is also sometimes referred to as a canapé convertible. Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to […]

Leave a Reply

